Testimonials

Northern Beaches Property Specialists
Suite 2, 10 Darley Road
Manly NSW 2095
Phone: (02) 8962 2255

ABN: 14138532082

I would run with Tim and your team again
Being a very direct and straight shooter and as you know I simply prefer facts . My decision process working with Tim, started slowly and then finished strongly and despite both our best efforts, I gather Tim would agree it’s been a bloody tough market and a tough house to sell . It didn’t matter how clean we had the house or flowers in the vase, we just needed to find the right buyer for a unique house in a tough market. Well done we got there. For me , I would run with Tim and your team again, because you all know how I operate.
Mar 5, 2012


We could not be more satisfied with your service...very impressed with professionalism from first meetings with Tim Cullen and Kirsty Hunt, throughout seven individuals attending the property on the day marketing photos were taken at our property, through follow up until we were satisfied with every aspect of that marketing, particularly with the copywriting which we had NOT been satisfied with initially, and through feedback following the web advertising and the ONLY open inspection needed to sell the property, handled extremely professionally by Tim Cullen, Kirsty Hunt and Lincoln McCarthy. We have bought and sold many investment properties during the previous two decades so had firm ideas about wording etc on web, signboard and brochures, all of which were attended to promptly and graciously by Kirsty Hunt. We have obviously been involved with the efforts of many selling and buying agents over recent decades. Comparing McGraths Manly with other agencies’ marketing offers prior to our decision to choose McGraths Manly, there were THREE factors which initially WON the job for McGraths Manly. 1. The brochure ADDRESSED to us PERSONALLY, (which would otherwise have been binned) found in our investment house’ letter box showing selling successes of properties recently sold in the area, which initially drew our attention to the fact that McGraths Manly was the most successful selling agent in the area. 2. Tim Cullen’s commission % marketing cost inclusive of GST, followed by his suggestion to give himself an agreed % of any amount gained OVER the ‘asking price’, ie the lower limit acceptable to us. In previous selling and buying transactions WE have always been the instigators of such incentives for the agent which mean a ‘win-win’ for all –otherwise the scale provides little reason for an agent to strive for a slightly higher sale price. 3. The fact that THREE selling agents would be present at EACH open inspection, not the usual one or two. My husband Grant and I would be happy for this testimonial to be used to promote McGraths, as long as you firstly ensure that the individuals at McGraths Manly who are named in it, are provided in some way with the recognition they deserve, amongst other McGraths agencies for which you act. Kind regards, (Mrs) Robin Halliday
, Halliday Oct 24, 2013

I am very happy with the outcome
I was impressed with the professionalism of the entire team. The fact that you guys make yourselves available and come up with the goods at short notice, and work hours convenient to your clients (but not necessarily to yourselves) is impressive. The initial sales pitch to us was also impressive, and emphasised the power of spending money on marketing to generate the biggest crowds on the 1st and 2nd week, thereby hopefully creating competition to push the bids higher. I am very happy with the outcome, and would be happy to use McGrath again.
Mar 30, 2012

The ink has hardly dried on a Manly listing before the SOLD sticker is applied
Once again a big thankyou from Jenni and myself for the wonderful sales result !!!There was never any doubt in our minds about listing our property through McGrath's of Manly after seeing their incredible sales results in the Allambie Heights area and surrounding suburbs. While other agents signboards collect cobwebs, the ink has hardly dried on a McGrath's Manly listing before the SOLD sticker is applied. Our purchased property was a result of their 'genuine' client data base which attracted the right potential buyer at the right price. If you’re serious about selling or buying, I can thoroughly recommend the enthusiastic and motivated team at McGrath's of Manly for a truly professional and thorough result.
Mar 1, 2012

I'm so pleased I chose you guys to be my agent.
Hi Bernadette, Great news and any thanks ! Really appreciate all you guys have done, and I'm so pleased I chose you guys to be my agent. The service has been excellent! Thanks again. All The Best, Kenny
, Beacon Hill Aug 22, 2013

Tim and Kirsty really did represent me well and achieved the best outcome I could have hoped for.
I was really impressed with the whole approach and strategy which Tim and his team put together on my behalf. Communication was excellent and I felt really comfortable with their approach and transparency. Tim and Kirsty really did represent me well and achieved the best outcome I could have hoped for. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. I will also be recommending Tim and his team to my friends.
, Oxford Falls Sep 6, 2013

Honest and professional advice the team were also very prompt to provide feedback.
Tim and the team did a great job during the sale of our property. Not only did Tim give us honest and professional advice the team also were also very prompt to provide feedback from potential buyers after opens and seemed to go above and beyond what we expected of them. I would not think twice about recommending Tim and his team to anyone looking to sell their property
, Queenscliff Apr 23, 2013

Extremely Satisfied!
Hi Tim, Just a quick note to express our absolute satisfaction with the job you and the team did in selling our house. With our impending move to the US we have more than our fair share of stress so it was an enormous relief to have the biggest piece of our relocation puzzle go so smoothly. There really is no aspect of our dealings with you that we would have changed. You took the time to explain the process to us in great detail before we began. You were always easy to get hold of and we were kept very well up to date throughout. We had offers coming in from day 1 and were able to wrap things up within a few weeks of first meeting you. Most importantly for us though was the extremely professional manner in which you dealt with the negotiation process at the pointy end of proceedings. Things can go awry with multiple bidders, especially with one coming in so late, but the bottom line was that you controlled things brilliantly and ensured that our interests were always respected. The fact that you spent almost 4 hours at our house during some tense and emotional negotiations was very much appreciated. It was a lot of extra work and stress for yourself and Paul but the end result was an extra $15K in our pocket. Needless to say that we are over the moon with the final result which we would say was easily above market price. There were multiple reasons that we chose to go with you. As fellow John Colet School parents the fact that you are donating $500 towards the school’s refurbishment certainly helped, but having purchased from you before we knew that you were an agent that does right by his clients. Our experience in now selling with you has only reaffirmed this. We would not hesitate to recommend McGrath, and in particular yourself, to anyone else considering selling a house on the Northern Beaches.
May 13, 2013

The best professional real estate team one could wish for
We are writing to express our appreciation for the service that you provided in the recent sale of our property. From the start, with your excellent presentation on how your team would handle the sale, to the day of settlement, we could not have asked for more. You and your team gave us great feedback and ideas during the sale. It was positive, helpful and we also enjoyed the pleasant personal interest you took in dealing with us. We have sold several properties over many years, dealing with different agencies and agents, but this time we had the best professional real estate team one could wish for. You and your team’s professional, prompt, courteous and reliable actions are to be commended. Well done.
Mar 1, 2012

Tim's experience and market knowledge was fantastic and he took all the stress out of selling.
The whole team at Team Cullen were amazing. Everyone is so calm and professional. I rang constantly with loads of (probably ridiculous) questions and NOTHING was a problem. Tim's experience and market knowledge was fantastic and he took all the stress out of selling. I was thrilled with my very fast and very pleasing result. Thank you.
, Allambie Sep 15, 2013


Tim and his team are exceptional. They were highly recommended and they did not disappoint. We used them out of their normal area and were delighted with the support and the result. Tim's assessment of the market was spot on as was the advice from Kirsty in terms of presentation and marketing. The support from Chris on open days and follow up inspections was also outstanding. Our property was on the market for a week before we sold! Sandra and I are very grateful to Tim and his team for a making a difficult and emotional process as smooth as it was.
, Belrose Apr 10, 2013

I have no regrets and want to thank you...
I just received the Real Estate Business newsletter which placed you as the top real estate agent on the Northern Beaches and as 21st in Australia. Congratulations on a marvellous effort! It really is a wonderful achievement and makes me glad I decided to go with you when it came to selling my mother's house. I have no regrets and want to thank you and your team once again for enabling everything to go so smoothly and efficiently. Again I look back with fond memories to the fine work you did for our family, and would like to wish you and Bernadette further success and much happiness in both your family and working lives.
, Voorwinde Jul 16, 2013

An extra $15K in our pocket!
Just a quick note to express our absolute satisfaction with the job you and the team (yourself and Paul especially) did in selling our house. With our impending move to the US we have more than our fair share of stress so it was an enormous relief to have the biggest piece of our relocation puzzle go so smoothly. There really is no aspect of our dealings with you that we would have changed. You offered a more than competitive commission. You took the time to explain the process to us in great detail before we began. You were always easy to get hold of and we were kept very well up to date throughout. We had offers coming in from day 1 and were able to wrap things up within a few weeks of first meeting you. Most importantly for us though was the extremely professional manner in which you dealt with the negotiation process at the pointy end of proceedings. Things can go awry with multiple bidders, especially with one coming in so late, but the bottom line was that you controlled things brilliantly and ensured that our interests were always respected. The fact that you spent almost 4 hours at our house during some tense and emotional negotiations was very much appreciated. It was a lot of extra work and stress for yourself and Paul but the end result was an extra $15K in our pocket. Needless to say that we are over the moon with the final result which we would say was easily above market price. There were multiple reasons that we chose to go with you. As fellow John Colet School parents the fact that you are donating $500 towards the school’s refurbishment certainly helped, but having purchased from you before we knew that you were an agent that does right by his clients. Our experience in now selling with you has only reaffirmed this. We would not hesitate to recommend McGrath, and in particular yourself, to anyone else considering selling a house on the Northern Beaches. Regards,
Jul 1, 2012

Our house was sold at the top end of our expectations within 6 days
We chose Tim Cullen at McGrath to sell our house because we felt he would be a great person to have advising us through such an important process. He presented a clear, well thought out strategy to maximise interest in our house and sell it quickly at the best possible price. He guided us carefully through the various stages of preparation, marketing and negotiation. Tim has a great team around him who were friendly and always available to make sure that every stage happened smoothly. Our house was sold at the top end of our expectations within 6 days of the first open house. We couldn't have asked for a better result and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tim to others.
Nov 1, 2011

Professinal and helpful.
Tim and his team were very professional and helpful. They were a pleasure to deal with.
, Balgowlah Sep 16, 2013

Northern Beaches Property Specialists Pty Ltd is rated 5/5 based on 34 reviews.